Sunday, March 17, 2019

Results For Needmore Speedway 3/16/2019

Southern Clash Late Model
44 Rhett Carter
1 Jay Johnson
18 David Markham
14 John Baker
17 Payton Nesmith
17 Andy Purvis
34 Travis Stone
24 Kitt Sealy

602 Sportsman
79 Victor Mathews
13 Bailey Harris
22 Jonah Bozeman
12 Steven Bryant
Z5 Zane Johnson
9 Pratt Cooper
3 Grayson Ott
00M Marty McGuire
02H Austin Hunnicutt
51 Austin Doeppke
55 Cody Stevens
03D Jack Dunham
88 Winn Collins
149 Tyler Summerlin
24S Chance Sealy
19 Mike Summer
10 Adam Giles, DNSF
29 Buddy Atkinson, DNSF

Sunday, March 10, 2019

50th Anniversary Season Kick-Off At Senoia Raceway

Submitted by Ted Austad
Photo credits: Francis Hauke

(Senoia, GA – March 10, 2019)  Senoia Raceway officially kicked off their 50th Anniversary Season on Saturday night and the young guns showed the future is bright for the popular speed plant in eastern Coweta County.  Teenage drivers won the main events in the Super Late Models and Crate Late Models while a pair of twenty-somethings took home honors in the Limited Late Models and Late Model Sportsman.  None of the winners on Saturday night were even born when the track was built and opened in 1969 by Hence Pollard and his family.